The Feasts of the Lord

We've been celebrating the Feasts of the Lord with thousands of other Christians for many
years. These celebrations have enriched our lives and the lives of others beyond measure.
God is faithful to keep His appointment with us at these appointed Feasts.

The hours has come when Christians should know and understand, at least in part, the
meaning of the annual Feasts. They constitute a beautiful “type and pattern” for the Church.
This is the time for Biblical truth. When God's revelation strikes, the Holy Spirit leads and
guides us into all truth and reveals things to come. (John 16:13)

We can derive great spiritual benefit and comfort by studying the types in the Old Testament,
and discover where they apply to us. The scriptures make it clear, “all these things happened
unto them for examples (as a figure of type): and are written for our admonition, upon whom
the ends of the world are come.” (I Corinthians 10:11)

The Order of the Feasts

The annual Feasts of the Lord begin with Passover, then Pentecost, and end with Feast of

  • Feast of Passover – Feast of Unleavened Bread
  • Feast of Pentecost – Feast of Weeks and First Fruits
  • Feast of Tabernacles – Feast of Booths, Ingathering

In the near future we intend to deal at some length with each of the three Feasts, and the
vents surrounding them, to show the manner they have been fulfilled and will yet be fulfilled in
the believers experience. These Feasts have impacted God's people and mankind for

Look for studies about these Feasts soon. They will be in PDF form so you can download and
save them if you desire. We will begin with the Feast of Passover.

Other Resources:
The Feast of Tabernacles, George H. Warnock, author

Download About the Feasts